≡ Menu

Book Review and Giveaway: 397 Ways to Save Money

It’s been a while since my last book review and giveaway.  This time around I have the pleasure of reviewing a book written by a fellow Canadian blogger, Kerry Taylor of Squawkfox.  The book is called 397 Ways to Save Money and it includes some great frugal tips that pretty much everyone can use.

About the Author

Kerry K. Taylor is the author of the book 397 Ways to Save Money – Spend Smarter & Live Well on Less and is the creator of Squawkfox.com, a blog that makes frugal living fun. Kerry is also a journalist and a two-time Ironman triathlon finisher.

By combining commonsense thrift with an average income, Kerry paid off her debt of $17,000 in just six months and has since saved a six-figure portfolio.

What is the Book About

As it’s apparent from the title, the book is about various ways to save money.  How does Kerry come up with 397 ways to cut back on the bills?  She goes through every room in the house (+ more) and comes up with some creative ways to keep more money in your pocket.

Kerry separates the book into four parts:

  1. Big Decisions – Here she goes through the trials and tribulations of renting, home ownership, and shopping.
  2. Home Management – Tips for home maintenance, energy conservation and cleaning.
  3. Room by Room – Kerry goes through each room in the house and gives us her frugal tips.
  4. More Ways to Save – Save money on vacations, pets and even some frugal recipes.

Even though I’ve been known to be frugal once or twice, here are some ideas that I found useful:

  • Value of organic food shopping –  As I’ve written about the value of organic food before, Kerry clarifies what is worth buying organic and what isn’t.  Basically, the more the food absorbs pesticides (like peaches), the more value the organic version brings.
  • Stains – How to cost effectively get stains out of clothing using common household items.
  • The Garden – How to create homemade weed killer using vinegar and dish detergent.  As well, the cost effectiveness of growing vegetables in a pot!

Final Thoughts

My thoughts?  This is a great book written by a fellow Canadian blogger and frugalist.  Kerry has listed numerous, and useful ideas that anyone can easily use to keep more cash in their pockets.

Interested in frugal tips?  Here are 25 ways that I save money.

Want a Free Copy?

Kerry was generous in offering Million Dollar Journey readers the chance to win 2 copies of her book.  The details are below:

  1. Simply leave a comment here and you’ll automatically be entered in the draw for a free copy.
  2. Follow me on Twitter for an entry.
  • Please only 1 comment entry / person (please enter a valid email address).
  • Only those with a North American mailing address may enter (publisher rules, sorry).
  • Contest will end Friday 5pm EST June 5, 2009 and the winner announced shortly afterward!

Update: Entries are now closed!

If you would like to read more articles like this, you can sign up for my free weekly money tips newsletter below (we will never spam you).

FT About the author: FT is the founder and editor of Million Dollar Journey (est. 2006). Through various financial strategies outlined on this site, he grew his net worth from $200,000 in 2006 to $1,000,000 by 2014. You can read more about him here.

Comments on this entry are closed.

  • Avatar Amit June 2, 2009, 8:28 am

    Count me in!

  • Avatar ross June 2, 2009, 8:36 am

    That is one more way to save money – “398 Ways to Save Money”

  • Avatar Lyne June 2, 2009, 8:53 am

    Please include me in the draw. Thanks!

  • Avatar The Reverend June 2, 2009, 9:25 am

    Looks like a book we could all benefit by reading. Thanks FT. Count me in.

  • Avatar Kevin June 2, 2009, 9:44 am

    Sounds good to me.

  • Avatar Victor June 2, 2009, 9:53 am

    Please count me in! Thanks!

    I’ve written a book on ways to greenify your life. Most tips will save you money immediately too. You can download it free here:
    http://greenifyyourlifebook.blogspot.com/

  • Avatar Frank June 2, 2009, 10:01 am

    Would love a copy, thanks!

  • Avatar sneeker June 2, 2009, 10:01 am

    Count me in too! (and i’m now following you on Twitter!)

  • Avatar Carolyn June 2, 2009, 10:06 am

    Love to find new ways to save $ & love to read. Thanks.

  • Avatar Mai June 2, 2009, 10:08 am

    I would love a copy :)

  • Avatar Father of Five June 2, 2009, 10:12 am

    I hope I win!

  • Avatar Jeff June 2, 2009, 10:13 am

    Great blog – thanks for the chance to win this book

  • Avatar Meredith June 2, 2009, 10:23 am

    This sounds like a great resource. Thanks for the draw!

  • Avatar Little Ms.Scrooge June 2, 2009, 10:34 am

    I enjoy her writings in the blog squawkfox. I would love to get my hands on it

    Litttle Ms.Scrooge

  • Avatar Caitlin June 2, 2009, 10:34 am

    I’d love a chance to win this great-sounding book – count me in!

    I’m also following you on Twitter (ClutterCubed)!

  • Avatar Finance_Addict June 2, 2009, 10:39 am

    Thanks.

  • Avatar lindahfx June 2, 2009, 10:49 am

    This sounds very interesting. Especially as I am about to be unemployed.

  • Avatar Blogging Banks June 2, 2009, 10:58 am

    Sing me up!

    Blogging Banks

  • Avatar MyLifeInBrampton June 2, 2009, 10:59 am

    Thanks for the tips.

  • Avatar Tanya Narzt June 2, 2009, 11:01 am

    Would love to receive this book. Sounds like some ideas I haven’t thought of or heard of might be there.

  • Avatar Kathryn June 2, 2009, 11:07 am

    I nearly ordered this on Amazon this week. Now I’ll wait to see if I win it first. :-)

  • Avatar Darren June 2, 2009, 11:08 am

    I’d love a copy. Thanks!

  • Avatar Larry June 2, 2009, 11:09 am

    It was Confucius that said “Teach a wise man a lesson, and he is yet wiser”

    I say “Teach a frugal man how to save more, and he will be yet richer”

  • Avatar Greg June 2, 2009, 11:12 am

    Sign me up

  • Avatar Mike Kolcun June 2, 2009, 11:18 am

    Please include me in the draw!

  • Avatar Millionaireby45 June 2, 2009, 11:21 am

    Sounds interesting.

  • Avatar Mark June 2, 2009, 11:28 am

    Free copy!

  • Avatar Nora June 2, 2009, 11:29 am

    I would love this book…I love Squawkfox’s website.

    Sorry…I think I posted twice…kinda new at this…

  • Avatar M Hawk June 2, 2009, 11:32 am

    Sign me up!

  • Avatar Alex June 2, 2009, 11:35 am

    Count me in.

  • Avatar Nick June 2, 2009, 11:38 am

    Count me in

  • Avatar Tom @ Canadian Finance Blog June 2, 2009, 11:39 am

    I was hoping to read this soon. Maybe I’ll win it?

  • Avatar Eric Starker June 2, 2009, 11:41 am

    I’d love a chance to win this – thanks!

  • Avatar Michelle June 2, 2009, 11:42 am

    Looks like an interesting book. Nice to see more Canadian stuff coming out.

  • Avatar Walk June 2, 2009, 11:43 am

    A free copy would be great!

  • Avatar Heather June 2, 2009, 11:43 am

    I’m also following you on Twitter – check out my new frugal Canadian blog if you have a sec – http://bunnymunny.blogspot.com/

    Thanks for a great blog!

  • Avatar Mike June 2, 2009, 11:43 am

    Sounds like a good book to have. I’m in!

  • Avatar Luc Richard June 2, 2009, 11:44 am

    The book looks interesting. Count me in. Thanks

  • Avatar Erika June 2, 2009, 11:44 am

    Looks like a great book. Can’t wait to read it!

  • Avatar Alexis June 2, 2009, 11:45 am

    Please include me in the draw. Thanks!

  • Avatar Erika June 2, 2009, 11:46 am

    Looks like a great book. I can’t wait to read it!

  • Avatar Denyse Beaulieu June 2, 2009, 11:46 am

    Pease enter me in the draw, I would love to read this book!

    Thanks!

  • Avatar sebastien mills June 2, 2009, 11:47 am

    could use some sound advice ;)

  • Avatar casey5 June 2, 2009, 11:47 am

    Count me in! Thx.

  • Avatar alice June 2, 2009, 11:48 am

    I would love to read the book.

  • Avatar Jenny June 2, 2009, 11:50 am

    Sounds like a good book, hope you send a copy my way ;)

  • Avatar Jason June 2, 2009, 11:50 am

    I’d love a copy of the book. Followed you on twitter too :).

  • Avatar Tish June 2, 2009, 11:54 am

    I have been waiting for such a book!!!

  • Avatar Naumko June 2, 2009, 11:55 am

    Count me in!

  • Avatar Digger June 2, 2009, 11:57 am

    Always looking for more ways to save money!

  • Avatar Carol Ann June 2, 2009, 11:59 am

    Enjoy your info so much and appreciate the chance to win this great book! Thanks so much

  • Avatar karash June 2, 2009, 12:06 pm

    I WOULD LOVE A FREE COPY :)

  • Avatar Squawkfox June 2, 2009, 12:06 pm

    Hey Frugal Trader!
    Thank you so much for your review! I’m so happy you enjoyed the book! I really did a lot of research, crunched the numbers, and did the math to show readers how much money can be saved with a particular tip.

  • Avatar doctor S June 2, 2009, 12:06 pm

    Only thing better than a copy of this book would be a free copy! No wammys!

  • Avatar Melanie Samson June 2, 2009, 12:07 pm

    Sounds great!

  • Avatar nobleea June 2, 2009, 12:08 pm

    Ditto to everyone above. Except squawkfox.

  • Avatar Marianne O June 2, 2009, 12:18 pm

    I can think of a lot of relatives who might be happy to get this book in their stockings this year! Now to figure out a way to negotiate a bulk discount. *grin*

  • Avatar Michael June 2, 2009, 12:19 pm

    Sign me up and let me read. Thanks for the entry.

  • Avatar ryan June 2, 2009, 12:22 pm

    VICTORY!

  • Avatar Rebecca June 2, 2009, 12:25 pm

    Would love to win!

  • Avatar Split June 2, 2009, 12:31 pm

    Count me in as well

  • Avatar K June 2, 2009, 12:33 pm

    LOVE Fox and her tips. You guys are both daily reads.

  • Avatar Colette Fournier June 2, 2009, 12:42 pm

    This book sounds good. Would love a copy!

  • Avatar Kevin K. June 2, 2009, 12:49 pm

    Frugal tip: win a great book! Thx!

  • Avatar DwellOn June 2, 2009, 12:50 pm

    me want book

  • Avatar Frugalgirl June 2, 2009, 12:53 pm

    Sign me up.
    I enjoy saving money and it’s interesting learning how others have saved and apply it to your life.

  • Avatar tom June 2, 2009, 12:56 pm

    count me in brosephs

  • Avatar sidekick June 2, 2009, 1:00 pm

    I’d like to be entered into the contest thanks!

  • Avatar steven June 2, 2009, 1:02 pm

    Please include me in the draw

  • Avatar Nate June 2, 2009, 1:04 pm

    Count me in!

  • Avatar luc June 2, 2009, 1:16 pm

    Me, me, me!

  • Avatar Elbyron June 2, 2009, 1:25 pm

    397 seems like a strange number to choose. Maybe I’ll find out why if I win a copy!

  • Avatar Cam Birch June 2, 2009, 1:26 pm

    Sign me up for the draw!

  • Avatar Chris June 2, 2009, 1:26 pm

    I like free

  • Avatar Sarah June 2, 2009, 1:27 pm

    I want this book!

  • Avatar Senk June 2, 2009, 1:31 pm

    Please enter me in the draw.

  • Avatar RI June 2, 2009, 1:34 pm

    I guess I would like to read this book.

  • Avatar Jackie June 2, 2009, 1:37 pm

    Kerry paid off a $17000 debt in six months??? This I have to read. Count me in! Thanks!

  • Avatar Chasing Distractions June 2, 2009, 1:39 pm

    Show me the money!

  • Avatar bob June 2, 2009, 1:40 pm

    sounds good.

  • Avatar Lancer June 2, 2009, 1:42 pm

    Definately a book I can use.

  • Avatar Dk June 2, 2009, 1:42 pm

    i’m in

  • Avatar Alaa June 2, 2009, 1:44 pm

    I want this book!

  • Avatar Jeff June 2, 2009, 1:48 pm

    Pick me, pick me!

  • Avatar Susan June 2, 2009, 1:48 pm

    Would be great to share this with the whole family.

  • Avatar fern June 2, 2009, 1:49 pm

    Darn! And I just bought some (non-organic) peaches. The price was too good (.99/lb) to pass up.

  • Avatar Susan June 2, 2009, 1:58 pm

    Thanks for this. I know I should be more frugal than I am, and hopefully reading this book will help! Also thanks for introducing me to Kerry’s website.

  • Avatar Aaron June 2, 2009, 2:01 pm

    Count me in!

  • Avatar Shaun June 2, 2009, 2:14 pm

    I like winning things.

  • Avatar Paolo June 2, 2009, 2:19 pm

    Thanks for the review.

  • Avatar Rob Levesque June 2, 2009, 2:25 pm

    I’d love to read this book!
    Thanks for the chance!

  • Avatar Steve Zussino June 2, 2009, 2:25 pm

    This book sounds interesting. I like her blog but she needs to post more.

  • Avatar Breanne June 2, 2009, 2:28 pm

    Sounds really interesting. Would love a chance to read for myself :)

  • Avatar Audrée Lapierre June 2, 2009, 2:29 pm

    Looks like a good book.

  • Avatar Dolly June 2, 2009, 2:30 pm

    I have a lot of clients that book could help.

    Dolly

  • Avatar Julie June 2, 2009, 2:33 pm

    Count me in! Would love to read this (but am too frugal to buy it ;)

  • Avatar Brigitte VK June 2, 2009, 2:39 pm

    ohh…this book sounds interesting!

  • Avatar Naveen June 2, 2009, 2:47 pm

    Interested

  • Avatar Michael June 2, 2009, 2:48 pm

    I would love a copy of this book!

  • Avatar Daniel Sendecki June 2, 2009, 2:53 pm

    I need a copy of this book! I just cancelled cable. Now I need to hear 396 more ways to save some coin!

  • Avatar telefantastik June 2, 2009, 2:55 pm

    count me in! thanks :)

  • Avatar Vince June 2, 2009, 2:57 pm

    i like freebies

  • Avatar J June 2, 2009, 3:02 pm

    Count me in too. I am all about saving money these days!

  • Avatar Linda Lin June 2, 2009, 3:12 pm

    Please count me in. thanks.

  • Avatar Maiku June 2, 2009, 3:15 pm

    397 Ways? That’s more than 1 a day!

  • Avatar Melissa June 2, 2009, 3:25 pm

    Sounds like an awesome book – count me in! :)

  • Avatar Paul June 2, 2009, 3:45 pm

    please include me in the draw!

  • Avatar pappy June 2, 2009, 3:47 pm

    398: Enter free draws

  • Avatar Erick June 2, 2009, 4:12 pm

    Sign me up!

  • Avatar guinness416 June 2, 2009, 4:19 pm

    Wow you have a lot of readers FT. I’m in the draw too, as TPL doesn’t seem to have the book on order yet – Squawkfox, get on that!

  • Avatar Finance Matters June 2, 2009, 4:27 pm

    I love the word “Frugal”!

  • Avatar renaud00 June 2, 2009, 4:46 pm

    Would like one copy please

  • Avatar Jim June 2, 2009, 4:49 pm

    I’d love a copy

  • Avatar tescosamoa June 2, 2009, 4:50 pm

    count me in

  • Avatar John June 2, 2009, 4:59 pm

    Sounds good!

  • Avatar Kevin June 2, 2009, 5:32 pm

    Count me in!

  • Avatar Paul June 2, 2009, 5:34 pm

    Put me on the list! I can always learn to how to save more money!

  • Avatar Lesly Orf June 2, 2009, 5:37 pm

    Sounds like a great read. Please enter me. Thanks.

  • Avatar Kal June 2, 2009, 5:47 pm

    Can’t get any more frugal than free!!

  • Avatar elmanl June 2, 2009, 5:58 pm

    please enter me for the book giveaway

  • Avatar Warren June 2, 2009, 6:07 pm

    Sounds like a good read

  • Avatar Kelly Salcedo June 2, 2009, 6:14 pm

    Thanks for the post. I have a blog where I review personal finance-related books, and I appreciate how important this information can be. And count me in for the draw!

  • Avatar Dave June 2, 2009, 6:37 pm

    A free book would be great!

  • Avatar Qubikal June 2, 2009, 6:45 pm

    draw mee!!!!!

  • Avatar Triple_Eh June 2, 2009, 7:07 pm

    Pick me!

  • Avatar cannon_fodder June 2, 2009, 7:07 pm

    I’d like to know if there was any conflict with her ideas on ways to save money. Reminds me of the Simpson’s episode where the family had to tighten their belts and Bart offered that he didn’t shower today and he probably won’t shower tomorrow.

    Please enter my name in the draw and good luck to everyone else.

  • Avatar Jared Gudnason June 2, 2009, 7:13 pm

    count me in, Thanks!

  • Avatar Mooyootoo June 2, 2009, 7:15 pm

    Sounds like a great read, something I’d definately find useful.

    On the organic though, be VERY careful when talking about organic labelling. As someone that works in food regulation, I can tell you that (unfortunately) organic does NOT mean the same as pesticide-free.

  • Avatar Howie June 2, 2009, 8:19 pm

    Please consider me for the draw, thanks!

  • Avatar Joel June 2, 2009, 8:20 pm

    I’m in – I like to save money

  • Avatar iamphysio June 2, 2009, 8:26 pm

    Would love a copy. Thanks.

  • Avatar TD June 2, 2009, 8:27 pm

    Looks great, sign me up.

  • Avatar Alex June 2, 2009, 8:35 pm

    Copy please…

  • Avatar Jimmy June 2, 2009, 8:41 pm

    Love to get a copy to read! thanks!

  • Avatar Patricia June 2, 2009, 8:45 pm

    I follow Squawkfox and would love a copy of the first book. Thanks for having the contest.

  • Avatar Terri June 2, 2009, 8:52 pm

    I have read excellent reviews about this book. Thanks for the contest!

  • Avatar Troy June 2, 2009, 8:53 pm

    I’d love to win, so that I can save money 397 more ways!!

  • Avatar rab June 2, 2009, 9:04 pm

    I’m in

  • Avatar marlaene russell June 2, 2009, 9:58 pm

    i have read the reviews , you book sounds great , please enter me into the contest

  • Avatar Jules @ Lovely Las Vegas June 2, 2009, 10:16 pm

    Sounds great! Please include me in the drawing. Thank you!

  • Avatar Matt June 2, 2009, 10:27 pm

    I’m in.

  • Avatar Mark June 2, 2009, 10:43 pm

    Hi FT,

    Count me in!!

    Cheers,
    Mark

  • Avatar Kirk S. June 2, 2009, 10:46 pm

    My girlfriend and I have been looking at this book (but I am too frugal to purchase it) :)

    Kirk

  • Avatar CanadianPennyStocks June 2, 2009, 10:49 pm

    Sign me up too please.

    Cheers

  • Avatar RS June 2, 2009, 10:54 pm

    Count me in

  • Avatar Matt June 2, 2009, 11:25 pm

    Coun me in!

  • Avatar MultifolDreams June 2, 2009, 11:49 pm

    Looks cool

  • Avatar slickster June 2, 2009, 11:59 pm

    sounds good…count me in

  • Avatar AL June 3, 2009, 12:00 am

    Count me in!

  • Avatar AL June 3, 2009, 12:00 am

    Count me in!
    Sounds like a great book

  • Avatar Jensen June 3, 2009, 12:34 am

    Yay Frugal!

  • Avatar Ludger June 3, 2009, 12:42 am

    My wife would love this one…

  • Avatar andrew June 3, 2009, 12:53 am

    great review

  • Avatar Alex. June 3, 2009, 1:03 am

    LAGURF but not cheap! :)

  • Avatar Ron June 3, 2009, 1:49 am

    Even if I don’t win, I’m sure I’ll pick it up from my local library.

  • Avatar Darryl June 3, 2009, 2:04 am

    I like free stuff!!

  • Avatar Sam Jhangiani June 3, 2009, 2:24 am

    This book would be great to read, considering that I have just retired and my RRSPs have been hammered down. But not in a panic state.
    Congratulations Kelly. Keep up your financial fingers strong and keep other’s toes out of the financial greed. There is usually enough to go around for everyone.
    Cheers,

  • Avatar Adeem Zafar June 3, 2009, 2:56 am

    I wanna win!

  • Avatar NT June 3, 2009, 7:59 am

    Please include me in the draw!

  • Avatar Paul Colyn June 3, 2009, 9:06 am

    Please include me in the draw! Sounds like an interesting read…..

    Cheers Paul

  • Avatar Fab June 3, 2009, 9:17 am

    I have been reading Squawkfox blog for a while… and I would be happy to get the book.

  • Avatar Bill M June 3, 2009, 9:19 am

    Count me in as well !

  • Avatar clalc June 3, 2009, 9:27 am

    Your site is pretty awsome, I read it every day. Keep it up !

  • Avatar paulie June 3, 2009, 9:34 am

    sounds good for my family

  • Avatar Judy June 3, 2009, 9:35 am

    I’d love to win a copy as my husband and I are staring unemployment in the face

  • Avatar littleleftie June 3, 2009, 9:50 am

    sure hope i win!!

  • Avatar telly June 3, 2009, 1:19 pm

    I want in! :)

  • Avatar Todd June 3, 2009, 1:43 pm

    Count me in too please. This is the most number of comments per section yet!

  • Avatar Sharon A June 3, 2009, 1:48 pm

    I am very interested in this book.

  • Avatar Sean Smith June 3, 2009, 1:48 pm

    count me in as well

  • Avatar AndrewP June 3, 2009, 1:49 pm

    Sounds like a good book!
    Please include me in the draw!.

  • Avatar Julian June 3, 2009, 2:04 pm

    I would love a copy. Seems like frugality is the new hobby in our house.

  • Avatar Oil Baron June 3, 2009, 2:25 pm

    Sounds like a good read.

  • Avatar Davina June 3, 2009, 2:26 pm

    Enter me, please!

  • Avatar Ramona June 3, 2009, 3:15 pm

    Free is the best way to being frugal! yes please.

  • Avatar teachmescience June 3, 2009, 3:20 pm

    Thanks for putting on a contest! Please include me.

  • Avatar Kate Barker June 3, 2009, 3:28 pm

    Glad “frugal” is back in style…I remember the 70’s…Tightward Gazette and etc. Would love to have the book…know lots of “frugalista’s ” ! Thanks for the opportunity !

  • Avatar Aggie CO June 3, 2009, 3:38 pm

    Thanks for the chance to win this!

  • Avatar Marc June 3, 2009, 4:24 pm

    Sign me up.

  • Avatar uberben June 3, 2009, 4:37 pm

    Sounds like a decent read. Count me in.

  • Avatar Eric C June 3, 2009, 4:57 pm

    Count me in please!

  • Avatar coffeeordeath June 3, 2009, 5:30 pm

    Love your blog. I am on the road to being frugal through free stuff – please enter me in this draw.

  • Avatar Nick C June 3, 2009, 6:27 pm

    Sign me up for the contest

  • Avatar Adrienne June 3, 2009, 10:25 pm

    Great giveaway! I would love to read this book.

  • Avatar Susan June 3, 2009, 10:27 pm

    Thanks for the offer!

  • Avatar Sampson June 3, 2009, 10:37 pm

    Me please! :-)

  • Avatar Paula H June 3, 2009, 11:05 pm

    following on Twitter- ksh123

  • Avatar Kelly June 3, 2009, 11:27 pm

    Great Stuff. Please include me in the draw. Thanks.

  • Avatar Farhan Khan June 3, 2009, 11:51 pm

    Would love to get this book! Please count me in the draw. Thanks

  • Avatar Jordan June 4, 2009, 8:54 am

    I just won a Wii, lets see if my luck continues!

  • Avatar Norm O June 4, 2009, 11:14 am

    Count me in too…sounds like an interesting read!

  • Avatar Jason June 4, 2009, 2:35 pm

    Sounds awesome please count me in!

  • Avatar Sean June 4, 2009, 3:43 pm

    Way to save money #398: win this book instead of buying it ;)

    Thanks for the giveaway, and keep up the great work!

  • Avatar Ms Save Money June 4, 2009, 4:45 pm

    Great! I would love to have a copy of this books and see if there are some ways I can save that I haven’t thought of.

  • Avatar Mike Gillard June 4, 2009, 6:53 pm

    I’ll read that

  • Avatar Asaad June 4, 2009, 7:17 pm

    If i don’t win it, will head down to chapters-indigo to buy it.

    Hopefully that won’t be the case :)

  • Avatar $1,600 Gold by 2011 June 4, 2009, 9:13 pm

    I’m in!

  • Avatar Brennan June 4, 2009, 9:38 pm

    Please include me in the draw.

  • Avatar Jorge June 5, 2009, 9:17 am

    Nice article

  • Avatar Ruth June 5, 2009, 11:56 am

    I’d really like to win a copy of this book. I’d share tips with friends

  • Avatar Brandon June 5, 2009, 12:26 pm

    Count me in….thanks.

  • Avatar Alex Givant June 5, 2009, 12:36 pm

    I’m in.

  • Avatar Michael June 5, 2009, 12:36 pm

    I’d love to win a copy!

  • Avatar Jeff June 5, 2009, 1:43 pm

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  • Avatar bett June 5, 2009, 2:21 pm

    397 ways to save money?! yes, please. as a senior this book would be most helpful.

  • Avatar Dan June 5, 2009, 3:28 pm

    Cool site. Please add my name to the draw.

  • Avatar DavidV June 5, 2009, 3:35 pm

    I’m crossing my fingers

  • Avatar Valerie June 5, 2009, 5:09 pm

    Especially interested in the organic food guide…here’s hoping!

  • Avatar Elaine June 5, 2009, 5:43 pm

    Sounds like an interesting read. Please enter me in the draw.

  • Avatar as June 5, 2009, 7:33 pm

    I’m late, I’m late, I’m late… But, who knows!?